End of Year Music Finds

Vrisha
4 min readDec 28, 2022

Hi there :) I’m Vrisha, and I’m somewhat of an avid music listener, to put it lightly. My creds? Well,,,, I got over 58 thousand minutes of music listening on my Spotify, and listened to over 700 artists this year alone. Maybe that counts for something. Or not. I don’t know. But I do know that I am very passionate about music, open to anything, and want to share some of my faves with you all in the hopes that you find something new or can discuss your opinion on something familiar.

Before I begin, if you wanna, check out my Mid-Year Music Finds from earlier this year!

Anyway, here’s a list of 50 more songs from the past 6 months (in no particular order) that I’ve been obsessed with. Linked with each is a YouTube video for your listening pleasures (typically a visualizer/lyric video unless it has a cool music video, lol). For good measure, the photos used are also the album covers to some of my favorite releases this year.

Cover art for SZA’s album, SOS, via NME
Cover art of 5 Seconds of Summer’s album, 5SOS5 via Wikipedia
Cover art of Taylor Swift’s album, Midnights, via Wikipedia
Cover art of The 1975’s album, Being Funny in a Foreign Language, via Pitchfork
Cover art for Conan Gray’s album, Superache, via Conan Gray Wiki

Well, there you have it, folks! Another year, another collection of music faves, new and old alike. Do let me know if you listened to any of these, if you’ve already heard some, and literally anything else about them you’d like to share. Wishing all of you a happiness-filled, loving, prosperous 2023 ❤

Check out more of my work down below, and thank you so much for reading.

--

--

Vrisha

she/her | college student interested in pop culture, music, mental health, psychology, the MCU, and sharing my thoughts as things happen. Posting when I can!